Goodbye COM 125!

It felt like just yesterday it was our first class for COM 125. Time flies by fast and it is already the end of the semester along with COM 125.

I have got to admit, coming into the class, I thought it would be a boring one but it was the contrary. I have thoroughly enjoyed this class. It is also very enriching. Prior to this, I thought I know quite a bit about the Internet since I am constantly on the Internet! Be it on Facebook, watching videos on YouTube, listening to music and so on. I was utterly mistaken…

I’ve learnt much more than I anticipated from this class. It is very interesting to see that the Internet has actually enriched and has assimilated seamlessly into our everyday lives. With social media, social networking, online shopping and the list goes on and on.

The Internet not only affect our lives on trivial matters but also on important aspects of society such as politics and education with the emergence of citizen journalism, E-Learning and many others. Boy do we owe a lot to Internet for the life we have now!

I have enjoyed the show and tell sessions in class. It was interesting and informative. Some are really funny too like the hilarious interactive YouTube videos(the one with the bear!) The presentation that was presented by my classmates helped me learn even more about the Internet which was useful. Other than that, the report my group did really enlightened me about the Social Networking craze happening in the Philippines.

Last but not least, the class could not have happened without the guidance of Mr Abel Choy. Thanks for being patient with us and sharing your jokes! You have indeed made the class an enjoyable experience for us! Thank you Mr Choy (:

 

One thought on “Goodbye COM 125!

  1. Ain says:

    The class definitely exceeded my expectations. TW Tina of ideas and little bites of information really made me grow to like the class! Also, mr Choy was very helpful in helping us with all our problems! 🙂

Leave a comment